facebooktwitter

Tuition & Fees

Resident Tuition/Fees per credit ($26/$127) $153
Non-Credit Courses varies
International & Non-Resident Tuition/Fees (per credit) $374
Student Health Insurance** varies
Application Fee (In-state residents) Non-refundable $10
Application Fee (Out-of-state residents) Non-refundable $35
Application Fee (International students) Non-refundable. $35
Operations Fee (per semester) $25
Registration Fee (per semester) Non-refundable. $25
Student Activities Fee (per semester) $35
Technology Fee (per credit) $5
Laboratory Fee (per course) $5
Official Transcript Fee (per transcript) $5
Express Official Transcript Fee (per transcript). $10
Nursing Fee. $20

 

NOTES:


* All tuition and fees are subject to revision by Roxbury Community College's Board of Trustees or the Massachusetts Board of Higher Education.
** Students enrolled in nine (9) credits or more per semester are required to enroll in the Massachusetts Community College Health Insurance Plan unless they can provide proof that they are covered by another comparable health insurance policy and waive their insurance charge. Free care is not considered a comparable insurance plan. Insurance waivers are due in accordance with the deadlines set by the Business Office on your bill.

Tuition and fees for all credit courses are the same whether offered by the Day Division or by the Division of Continuing Education (DCE) during the evenings and on weekends. Costs for non-credit courses vary. For information about tuition and fees for credit courses, contact the Business Office.

For information about non-credit courses, contact the Division of Continuing Education. All tuition and fees may be subject to change at any time without prior notice by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and/or the Roxbury Community College Board of Trustees

Health Insurance:

Massachusetts General Law (Chapter 23) requires that any student registered for 9 or more credits must be enrolled in a health insurance plan. The Commonwealth of Massachusetts requires you to submit your health insurance information to the College via online electronic submission. Please log onto: www.gallagherstudent.com

Students who are taking fewer than nine credits at Roxbury Community College are not required to enroll in the health insurance plan.

If you enroll for the fall semester, you have until October 31st to complete the health insurance waiver process. Students who enroll for the spring semester have until February 28th. Failure to waive the health insurance charge by the approved deadline will result in the insurance charges remaining on your bill. Students who do not have a qualified health insurance plan are required to enroll in the Massachusetts Community College Health Insurance Plan. This plan covers health services outside of the College.

MassHealth may qualify as a comparable coverage, but that determination is made by MassHealth. Free care that is provided by hospitals and community health centers does not qualify as adequate coverage.

Payment:

At the time of registration, students receive a billing statement and a class schedule that indicates the amount charged and dates that payments are due. Students must pay all bills by the due date appearing on the bill. Students who register on or after the due date must pay at the time of registration. The College accepts payment by personal check, money order, traveler's checks, VISA, MasterCard or Discover. A payment plan is also available. Normal payment plans require a 50% down payment at the time of registration. Students who fail to make the down payment will be purged from their courses. Failure to keep payment plans in good standing will result in no future payment plans and full payment at the time of registration.

Tuition Waivers:

Several kinds of tuition waivers are available to Roxbury Community College students. These waivers include, but are not limited to, National Guard Members, Veterans, Senior Citizens, Native Americans, State Employees, and Wards of the State. In order to receive a tuition waiver, students must present the waivers at the time of registration or before the first day of class. If the waiver is presented after the first day of class, the College will make no adjustment. The Commonwealth of Massachusetts does not fund all courses; therefore, the use of certain waivers for those unsubsidized courses will be restricted.

Students with approved tuition waivers, tuition remissions, or tuition vouchers may register on a space-available basis, and fees must be paid. Tuition waivers, tuition remission or tuition vouchers do not apply to special programs, seminars or private instruction administered by the Corporate and Community Education. Also, certain tuition waivers, which apply to the state-supported Day Division, may not apply or be reduced for Division of Continuing Education programs (credit courses).

Veterans:

We are happy to serve our Veterans. Please visit www.gibill.va.gov or contact your nearest VA representative (V.A. Buffalo: 888-442-4551) in order to obtain your Certificate of Benefits. Please bring a printed copy of your paper work that confirms your status as a current or former member of the United States Armed Forces (example: DD 214), waivers, Orders, and proof of health insurance to the Registrar's Office, Administration Building, Room 102.

Please visit http://www.gibill.va.gov/GI_Bill_Info/CH33/Post-911.htm for information concerning the Post 9/11 GI Bill. Please contact the Registrar's Office for further information and a Veteran's package. If you are a CURRENT MEMBER OF THE MASSACHUSETTS NATIONAL GUARD, please visit the following website http://mro.chs.state.ma.us/tuition/login.aspx for instructions on how to receive your tuition and fee waiver. Finally, all veterans must complete the admissions process and provide proof of high school diploma or GED.

Financial Obligations:

Students are expected to meet their financial obligations to the College. In order to receive official transcripts and other documents of the College, as well as participate in commencement ceremonies and future registration activities, students must have met all academic and financial obligations.

Withdrawal:

Students who officially withdraw from a course or from the College early in the semester are eligible for a partial tuition refund based on the College's withdrawal policy and refund schedule (see refund policy below). Failure to attend class does not constitute official withdrawal from a course or from the College and students will be charged for their enrollment.

To officially withdraw from a course, a student must complete a Withdrawal Form (available at the advising center), which requires the approval and signature of an academic advisor. This form must then be submitted to the enrollment center and business office. Please see the financial aid office so that you are aware of how your withdrawal affects you financial aid award.

Refund Policy:

Students dropping or withdrawing from classes must complete the appropriate form available in the Advising Center, Building 3, Room 219. Failure to withdraw officially results in a grade of "F" in the course and an obligation to pay in full. The schedule of refunds for tuition and general college fees outlined in this handbook applies only when proper withdrawal or class drop procedures have been adhered to, as established by the Enrollment Services Center. Application fees and registration fees are non-refundable. Lack of attendance or course abandonment does not constitute a drop or withdrawal.

The Refund Policy applies to tuition and fees for all students who register for one or more courses at RCC. This policy goes into effect on the first day of classes for each semester.

You may add or drop classes during the ADD/DROP period without charge. The official start and end dates of the ADD/DROP period can be found on the Academic Calendar on page 4 of this handbook.

Refund policy rules:

TIME PERIOD

REFUND

TRANSCRIPT

Withdrawal during ADD/DROP period

100% tuition and fees, less $25 registration fee

All courses will be deleted from the student's transcript

Withdrawal during the five school days after the ADD/DROP period ends

75% of tuition and fees, less $25 registration fee

Withdrawal (W) will appear on student's transcript

Withdrawal during the sixth through tenth school day after the ADD/DROP period ends

50% of tuition and fees less $25 registration fee

Withdrawal (W) will appear on student's transcript

Withdrawal eleven school days or beyond after the ADD/DROP period ends

No refund

Withdrawal (W) will appear on student's transcript

If you have any questions regarding this refund policy, please contact the Business office at 617-541-5321.